Video Mapping Festival #1
Video Mapping Seminary

Thursday 22nd and Friday 23rd of March
Arenberg Creative Mine, Wallers-Arenberg

The Video Mapping Festival offers a two-day seminary in Arenberg Creative Mine, dealing with a state of play of the discipline. Round tables, case studies, conferences, technical demonstrations form the pattern of the event, in order to depict video mapping from every angle.

 

******************

Round table 5: Video mapping and heritage

From monumental projection to intimist laid-out images, video mapping turns out to be an efficient tool for the enhancement of heritage. Urban communities, historical centres, or museums are project promoters that aim at revealing and interpreting traces of History, and rebuilding their link with audiences through video mapping. How do these projects make digital artists, craftsmen, historians cross paths? In between communication, mediation and creation, let’s focus on the new formulas that blow the dust off the notion of heritage.

With:
. Moderator: Alexandra Georgescu Paquin (Canada), researcher and professor at the University of Barcelona for the International Campus of training in tourism, hotel trade and gastronomy
. Philippe Ligot (France), president and associate of Athem – Creation and scenography workshop
. Donato Maniello (Italy), founder and artist of Studio Glowarp, and Valeria Amoretti (Italy), anthropologist and archeologist
. Albert Sierra (Spain), head of communication for the Catalan Agency for Cultural Heritage, lecturer

 

Moderator: Alexandra Georgescu Paquin (Canada), researcher and professor at the University of Barcelona for the International Campus of training in tourism, hotel trade and gastronomy
Alexandra Georgescu Paquin comes from Montreal and lives in Barcelona where she is head of the Master Degree in Tourism management of cultural and natural heritage at the CETT, of which she also is a teacher. Her research focuses on the symbolic and formal transformation process of heritage, built through contemporary creation, or through addition of architecture and architectural projections. She published a book in French L’actualisation du patrimoine par l’architecture (Updating heritage through architecture) (PUQ, 2014) translated into Spanish by TREA publishers (2015).

Philippe Ligot (France), president and associate of Athem – Creation and scenography workshop
Philippe Ligot is the Chief Executive Officer of Athem & Skertzo, a scenography and creation studio. With his team, he designs impressive shows and work in order to hightlight the development of the French heritage, and its arts. The studio cooperates since 1985 with the public institutions and private owners, and promulgates mainly the culture of monumental events.
Among his productions: the covering of the Louvre Museum, the Garnier Opera, the Château de Versailles, Selfridges in London, Mandarin Gallery in Singapore…
www.athem-skertzo.com

Donato Maniello (Italy), founder and artist of Studio Glowarp, and Valeria Amoretti (Italy), anthropologist and archaeologist
Donato Maniello is Architect, PhD. in “Materials and Structures for Architecture” and adjunct Professor of “Digital Application for the Visual Arts” at the Academy of Fine Arts in Naples. He focuses his research on the relationship that exists between architecture and art. In 2010 he founded Studio Glowarp, a multimedia design Studio specialised in application of Spatial Augmented Reality (alias video mapping) and technologies in heritage context.
Valeria Amoretti is Archaeologist and Anthropologist, she met Glowarp Studio and started to collaborate in the optic to use the light as tool for museum innovation.
Actually, until now she worked in 51 archeological dig, both from University or private companies, she wrote approximately 40 publications and has collaborated in projects dedicated to the study of cultural heritage and the creation of the related storytelling for augmented reality.
www.glowarp.com
www.donatomaniello.com

Albert Sierra (Spain), head of communication for the Catalan Agency for Cultural Heritage, lecturer
For a decade, Albert Sierra has been working on cultural heritage communication. Creating websites, coordinating digital projects and even helping to display virtual Romanesque paintings on the walls where they were painted.
Since 2014, Albert Sierra started a new career in the Catalan Cultural Heritage Agency with responsibilities in communication, new technologies and recently for museography too.
He has done musealizations (Seu d’Urgell Cathedral, Romanesque churches in the Vall de Boí), mapping (# Taüll1123), Virtual Reality projects (Ullastret3d), webs (patrimoni.gencat, fotografiacatalunya.cat) and has written articles and lectured about heritage and new technologies in different universities.

 

******************

> Seminary’s catalogue

******************

Organised by Rencontres Audiovisuelles and the DeVisu laboratory of the University of Valenciennes and Hainaut-Cambrésis, with the support of the European Union, ERDF programme (European Regional Development Fund), Hauts-de-France Region, and Urban Community of La Porte du Hainaut.

******************

More info: videomappingfestival.com
Facebook: Video Mapping Festival

Edimestre

Edimestre

View all posts

Video Mapping Festival #1
Séminaire Video Mapping

Jeudi 22 et vendredi 23 mars
Arenberg Creative Mine, Wallers-Arenberg

Le Video Mapping Festival propose un séminaire de deux jours à Arenberg Creative Mine, consacré à un état des lieux de la discipline. Tables rondes, études de cas, conférences et démonstrations techniques rythmeront l’événement afin de cerner le video mapping sous toutes ses coutures.

 

******************

Table ronde 5 : Video mapping et patrimoine

De la projection monumentale à la mise en image intimiste, le video mapping s’avère être un outil de valorisation du patrimoine efficace. Collectivités territoriales, centres historiques ou encore musées sont autant de porteurs de projet qui cherchent à révéler et interpréter via le video mapping des traces de l’Histoire et à refonder son rapport au public.
Comment ces projets font se croiser artistes numériques, artisans ou encore historiens ? Entre communication, médiation et création, focus sur les nouvelles recettes qui dépoussièrent l’idée du patrimoine !

Avec :
. Modératrice : Alexandra Georgescu Paquin (Canada), chercheuse et professeure à l’Université de Barcelone pour le Campus international de formation en tourisme, hôtellerie et gastronomie
. Philippe Ligot (France), président et associé d’Athem – Atelier de création et de scénographie
. Donato Maniello (Italie), fondateur et artiste de Studio Glowarp, et Valeria Amoretti (Italie), anthropologue et archéologue
. Albert Sierra (Espagne), responsable de la communication pour l’Agence Catalane du Patrimoine Culturel et conférencier

 

Modératrice : Alexandra Georgescu Paquin (Canada), chercheuse et professeure à l’Université de Barcelone pour le Campus international de formation en tourisme, hôtellerie et gastronomie
Originaire de Montréal, Alexandra Georgescu Paquin vit à Barcelone, où elle est professeure et responsable du Master en Gestion touristique du patrimoine culturel et naturel au CETT. Ses recherches portent sur les processus de transformations symboliques et formelles du patrimoine bâti grâce à la création contemporaine, comme par l’ajout d’architecture ou par des projections architecturales. Elle a publié un livre en français intitulé L’Actualisation du patrimoine par l’architecture contemporaine (PUQ, 2014) adapté en espagnol aux éditions TREA (2015).

Philippe Ligot (France), président et associé de Athem – Atelier de création et de scénographie
Philippe Ligot est le Président Directeur Général de Athem & Skertzo, atelier de scénographie et de création. Avec son équipe, ils conçoivent des spectacles impressionnants et œuvrent pour la mise en valeur du patrimoine français et de ses arts. La société coopère depuis 1985 avec les institutions publiques et les propriétaires privés et promulgue essentiellement la culture de l’événementiel monumental.
Parmi les réalisations : l’habillage du Musée du Louvre, de l’Opéra Garnier, du Château de Versailles, Selfridges à Londres, Mandarin Gallery à Singapour…
www.athem-skertzo.com

Donato Maniello (Italie), fondateur et artiste de Studio Glowarp, et Valeria Amoretti (Italie), anthropologue et archéologue
Donato Maniello est architecte, docteur en Matériaux et Structures pour l’Architecture et professeur adjoint en Application Digitale pour les Arts Visuels à l’Académie des Beaux-Arts de Naples. Il concentre ses recherches sur la relation entre l’architecture et l’art. En 2010, il fonde Studio Glowarp, un studio de design multimédia spécialisé dans l’application de la Réalité Augmentée Spatiale (alias video mapping) et les technologies au sein du patrimoine.
Valeria Amoretti est archéologue et anthropologue. Elle a rencontré et collaboré avec Studio Glowarp dans l’optique d’utiliser la lumière comme un outil d’innovation muséale.
Jusqu’à présent, elle a travaillé sur 51 sites de fouilles archéologiques pour l’Université ou des sociétés privées, a écrit une quarantaine de publications et a participé à des projets dédiés à l’étude du patrimoine culturel et à l’écriture de scénarios en lien avec celui-ci pour de la réalité augmentée.
www.glowarp.com
www.donatomaniello.com

Albert Sierra (Espagne), responsable de la communication pour l’Agence Catalane du Patrimoine Culturel et conférencier
Pendant 10 ans, Albert Sierra a travaillé dans la communication, dans le domaine du patrimoine culturel. Création de sites web, coordination de projets digitaux, et exposition de peintures romanes virtuelles sur les murs où elles étaient peintes.
Depuis 2014, Albert Sierra s’est engagé dans une nouvelle carrière au sein de l’Agence Catalane du Patrimoine Culturel, avec des responsabilités dans les domaines de la communication, des nouvelles technologies et plus récemment, de la muséographie.
Il a participé à la muséalisation de sites comme la Cathédrale de La Seu d’Urgell ou les églises romanes de la Vall de Boí, a réalisé des mapping (# Taüll1123), des projets de réalité augmentée (Ullastret3d), des sites web (patrimoni.gencat.cat, fotografiacatalunya.cat), et a écrit des articles et tenu des conférences à propos du patrimoine et des technologies dans différentes universités.

 

******************

> Programme complet du séminaire

******************

Organisé par les Rencontres Audiovisuelles et le laboratoire DeVisu de l’Université de Valenciennes et du Hainaut-Cambrésis, avec le soutien de l’Union européenne, programme Feder, la Région Hauts-de-France et la Communauté d’Agglomération de La Porte du Hainaut.

******************

Toutes les informations : videomappingfestival.com
Facebook : Video Mapping Festival

Edimestre

Tous les posts